Nissan Days


from the Kabbalah Centre


Starting Monday evening March 11,2013


The first twelve days of the month of Aries are extremely special. Each day represents a different month in the Zodiac, and presents us with something unique we need to overcome in order to get out of what enslaves us throughout the whole year.  What we are presented with each day depends on what month that day corresponds to in the Zodiac, and what that month’s tikkune is.  The energy builds with each day until we get to Passover where the most energy is revealed to free us from whatever enslaves us (sex, money, drugs, alcohol, idol worship, ego, etc.)

The following outlines what we have to do over the next 12 days.  In general, try to be as non-reactive as possible, and also try to not be reactive according to the tikkune of that month¹s sign.  For example, on the day that represents Taurus, you may feel the energy of the month of Taurus which is a desire to be comfortable.  So be non-reactive in a Taurus way, which is to get out of your comfort zone.

This is all about overcoming whatever it is that¹s holding you back from getting all the fulfillment you want in life.  Rest assured, you WILL be tested over the next 12 days.  (Remember, each days starts the night before at sundown.)

Day 1: Aries 
Aries: It’s time to break the “me, me, me” syndrome

No more ego.

As I look into my soul, I can feel the sore places where I have been wounded
by my ego: worry over what people think about me, needing to be right, angry when things don’t go my way.

As I let it go and reach for Light on a higher plane, those places in my
soul open up.

I am free, my ego diminishes and I concentrate on what is really important:
love, friends, family, spiritual fulfillment, connection. 

Day 2 Taurus 
Taurus:  Coming out of the “Comfort Zone”

I clearly see my personal limitations.

Looking into the past, I notice all of the instances when ego has kept
me imprisoned, holding me back from true joy and fulfillment.

As I focus on the Light of the Creator, the transformative energy of
the divine washes over me, and I feel free.

No more complaining, no more frustration.
I will not get caught up in the material world.

Instead, I will look beyond into the spiritual realm
and let go, freeing myself from the trappings of ego. 

Day 3: Gemini 
Gemini:  Stop putting it off until’s now or never.

[Think of an unfinished project that is an obstacle in your life. Decide you are going to finish it and follow through, and begin this meditation.]

I see the unfinished project in front of me.
I am going to complete [enter project here]
as I visualize myself [enter the process necessary for completion here].

I feel frustration and procrastination drifting away.
I am getting closer to completing my goal.

As I breathe, I get even closer.
I feel stronger, more connected to my Light Force.

Laziness and doubt are gone, and I see myself fulfilled,
creating more space for even greater accomplishments.



Day 4: Cancer
Cancer:  Let Go…Fear, insecurity, that old boyfriend - Get rid of it all.

I am letting go.
Of past pain, regret, trauma.
All of it.

[If there is a particular theme or moment that you keep coming back to, picture it in your mind. As you do this meditation, go back to that moment, then reverse it, plant a new seed.]

I will release past emotions that are dragging me down,
replacing old baggage with Light and love.

I look forward, not back.



Day 5: Leo
Leo:  Arrgghhh!

I will purge anger from my heart,
free my soul of the burden that comes with reacting to the external.

[Envision a recent moment when you lost your temper, and understand what false idol you were worshipping.]

As I recall [think of the moment of anger], I see that I was swayed by the darkness.

I gave power to the situation instead of taking a moment to pull back, of
restricting, and keeping the real power in my own hands.

As I invoke this name, I realize that nothing in the physical world
can cause me to react with anger.

Day 6: Vir Virgo:  This might sound crazy, but maybe you’re wrong? Maybe? 

I will spread love for no reason.
I will resist my tendencies toward judgment.

As I look back on negative words or deeds from my past,
I replace them with Light and compassion, sending positive forces out into the universe to replace the negative ones.

I will look upon others with compassion, sweetening the judgments
as they come my way.

Day 7 Libra:  You Just Got to Have Faith

I have absolute certainty that what is right will happen through proactive behavior.

I take complete responsibility for my life and know that
I am getting what I need right now.

And as I continue to allow more Light and certainty into my life, I will get
even more.

Day 8 Scorpio:  The only thing more destructive than hating others is hating yourself.

God is within.
I connect to the divine power in my soul and awaken an incredible source.
My confidence is fortified so that I am empowered to solve my
problems, to eradicate the chaos and confusion in my life.

I am aware of the good within and the good that I can do,
if I choose to take responsibility for the Light in me.

It has always been there--now I see it.


Day 9: Sagittarius 
Sagittarius:  Open Up...That’s it, a little more, good, a little more...

As I focus on unconditional love,
for all people around me, the dark forces within are cast out.

In the past, I have felt hatred for certain people.
Now, as I picture those people in my mind, I feel only love.

Light washes over them, and me,
and I recognize the common thread that we share—the spark of the Creator.

My heart opens as I wish them joy and fulfillment, peace and greater

Day 10: Capricorn 
Capricorn:  Loosen the chains around your heart 

I want to bring all future and existing relationships to the level of Soul Mate.

I want to relate to all those around me on this heightened spiritual plane,
and bring greater Light into my life.

Day 11: Aquarius 
Aquarius:  There’s no “I’” in team (cliché but true)

I am going to get out of the way and allow the Light to guide me.

In the past, I have been stubborn, set in my ways, and I will let go.
Instead of clinging to my beliefs, I will open up, and allow the Light of the Upper Dimensions to shine down into my realm and transform my life.

I have real desire, not for myself alone, but to connect to something greater.

Day 12: Pisces
Pisces :  Repeat after me: “I am not a victim.” 

I am not a victim.

All of my feelings of self-pity and my hopes of retaliation are vanishing,
as I accept the consequences of my own actions.

I take responsibility for where I am,
and know that if I want to change my circumstances, it is within my control.

I will be proactive, and achieve my own fulfillment.
I am letting go of pain, and regaining control over my life.